Meet the Parks and Rec Team

  1. Jason Alfaro

    Jason Alfaro


Jason Alfaro, Director of Parks and Recreation

Jason Alfaro joined the City of Victoria on May 26, 2020, and brings 17 years of experience in parks and recreation, capital improvement projects, master planning, and day-to-day operations of parks systems. 

Alfaro will lead the effort to develop a new Parks and Recreation master plan for the City of Victoria. He has been involved in parks master planning in three cities, most recently spearheading the process in his current role as director of Parks and Recreation for the City of Jersey Village. 

Alfaro oversaw the implementation of the City of Kingsville’s parks master plan when he was director of Parks and Recreation there. Prior to that, he held various roles with the City of Bastrop, starting in maintenance before being promoted to parks foreman and then superintendent of Parks and Recreation/Building Maintenance. During his time with the City of Bastrop, Alfaro participated in the development of two separate parks master plans. 

Alfaro is also a member of the National Recreation and Park Association and the Texas Recreation and Park Society.

Assistant Director - Kimberly Zygmant, CPRE
kzygmant@victoriatx.gov

Parks & Recreation

Parks & Recreation Superintendent - Steve Gallagher
sgallagher@victoriatx.gov

Parks Foreman - Kim Martin
kmartin@victoriatx.gov

Riverside Golf Course

Golf Professional - Rolando Hernandez
rhernandez@victoriatx.gov

Golf Course Superintendent - Brian Woolard
bwoolard@victoriatx.gov

Community Center

Community Center Manager - Jodie Miller
jmiller@victoriatx.gov